Driving with license not in possession in Kentucky
A driver who maintains a license but did not have it in his or her possession can be convicted of a class B misdemeanor, which carries fines up to $250 and a maximum of 90 days in jail. However, the driver can normally get the charge dismissed by showing the court that he or she had a license that was valid at the time of the citation.
Driving without a valid license in Kentucky
Unlicensed driving can result in a class B misdemeanor conviction. A class B misdemeanor conviction usually results in up to 90 days in jail and/or a maximum fine of $250.
Driving while license is suspended or revoked in Kentucky
A person who operates a vehicle while on a suspended or revoked license will be subject to jail time, fines, and an extended driver’s license suspension.
Driving while license is suspended or revoked in Kentucky (Non-DUI related)
Driving with a suspended or revoked license is generally a class B misdemeanor. A conviction will result in a fine of up to $250 and a maximum of 90 days in jail.
Driving while license is suspended or revoked in Kentucky (DUI related)
Driving while suspended carries increased penalties if the suspension was related to a DUI incident. Persons convicted of driving while suspended or revoked due to a DUI will face the following penalties for offenses committed within a ten-year period.
Six-month license revocation, up to $250 fine, and up to 90 days in jail.
One-year license revocation, up to $500 fine, and 90 days to one year in jail.
Two-year revocation, felony conviction, one to five years in prison, and a $1,000 to $10,000 fine.
These penalties are greatly increased if the driver was intoxicated while driving while suspended.
For more questions or if you’d like to schedule a consultation, call (513) 334-3008. También hablamos Español.